Marta Molinelli
marta@daspilateshaus.ch

Marta was born in Genoa, Italy in 1976. Since her childhood sports played a key role in Marta's life. She started at an early age with gymnastics and later with swimming at a competitive level. Marta studied law at the Università degli Studi di Genova and graduated in 2002.

She came in contact with the Pilates method in 2003. After taking a few lessons, her interest turned into a strong passion, to the point that she decided to become a Pilates trainer in 2006. She obtained her first qualification in Zurich with Pilates Academy of Switzerland where she successfully completed a 700-hour training program.

Between 2006 and 2009 Marta worked as a Pilates trainer in Zurich, while periodically attending seminars across Europe to further refine her expertise. During this period she got in contact with some senior trainers from True Pilates New York, Romana Kryzanowska's Pilates school. Romana is a world renowned protègè of Joseph H. Pilates. Marta was so thrilled by the quality of the classical Pilates method that in 2009 she decided to undertake a second diploma with True Pilates New York. This time, Marta trained in Den Haag under the supervision of Marjorie Orion and in Romana's True Pilates school in New York. Marta obtained her second diploma in 2011 and is qualified to teach all levels on all apparatus. She is fluent in Italian, English and German.

As a freelancer Marta teaches classical Pilates at Das Pilateshaus.

Marta Molinelli
marta@daspilateshaus.ch

Marta ist 1976 in Genua, Italien, geboren. Sport spielt immer eine grosse Rolle in ihrem Leben. In jungen Jahren beginnt sie mit Kunstturnen und nimmt später als Schwimmerin an Wettkämpfen teil. Marta studiert Rechtswissenschaften an der Università degli Studi di Genova und schliesst das Studium 2002 erfolgreich ab. 2003 lernt sie die Pilates Methode kennen. Nach bereits wenigen Trainingsstunden wird aus Interesse eine Passion, die bis heute anhält. 2006 entscheidet sie sich Pilates Trainerin zu werden.

Ihre erste Ausbildung absolviert sie in Zürich an der Pilates Academy of Switzerland, wo sie erfolgreich ein Ausbildungsprogramm abschliesst, das 700 Stunden umfasst. Zwischen 2006 und 2009 arbeitet Marta als Pilates Trainerin in Zürich. Um ihre Erfahrungen zu erweitern, nimmt sie periodisch an Seminaren in verschiedenen Ländern Europas teil.

In dieser Zeit kommt sie in Kontakt mit erfahrenen Pilates Trainern von True Pilates New York, der Schule von Romana Kryzanowska. Romana ist eine der weltbekannten Schülerinnen von Joseph H. Pilates. Marta ist so begeistert von der Qualität der klassischen Pilates Methode, dass sie sich 2009 dazu entscheidet eine zweite Ausbildung bei True Pilates in Angriff zu nehmen. Marta lernt in Den Haag bei Marjorie Orion und in New York in Romana's Ausbildungscenter. Sie schliesst diese Ausbildung 2011 erfolgreich ab und ist zertifiziert, jeden Level auf allen Geräten zu unterrichten. Marta spricht fliessend Deutsch, Italienisch und Englisch.

Als freie Mitarbeiterin unterrichtet Marta im Das Pilateshaus. klassisches Pilates.