Michèle Jaeger
michele@daspilateshaus.ch


Michèle was born in Zurich in 1977. From earliest childhood she has been a passionate swimmer. Gymnastics, horseback riding and basketball also played a part while growing up. Michèle has thirteen years of experience in the banking and stock exchange industry. In 2005 she attained the bachelor degree in economics with emphasis on marketing.

Michèle discovered Pilates in 2006 and three years later began the System Education Program in Zurich with Power Pilates New York, one of the most renowned institutions for Pilates training in the USA. Sandra Genzel, Juliana Afram and Bob Liekens were her instructors. The method’s strong focus on the connection of the mind and body to control one’s muscles and movement inspired her to take on a career change to the health sector in 2010. She has been working ever since as a classical Pilates instructor and co-founded Das Pilateshaus. with Natalie Diel in 2012. Michèle took part in various trainings and workshops before she successfully completed the final exam and is qualified to teach all levels of Pilates on all available apparatus. Since her qualification she has been continuously keeping up her training and education with a number of individuals like Bob Liekens from Power Pilates, Karin Locher from Contrology Pilates Method and Shari Berkowitz, a biomechanics scientist, Pilates Teacher of Teachers and owner of The Vertical Workshop.

Michèle successfully passed the Pilates Method Alliance Third Party Professional Certification Exam in February 2013. The PMA has created the only psychometrically validated, third party professional certification exam in the Pilates field. Besides a continuing education at the Spiraldynamik® Academy she completes a 100 hour Anusara® Yoga Immersion with Jeff Fisher as the basic and introductory course in the fundamental principles of Anusara yoga’s Principles of Alignment. Aside from committing to Pilates, Michèle is studying psychology at the University of Zurich. She speaks German and English fluently.

Michèle is co-founder and managing partner at Das Pilateshaus. As a PMA® Certified Pilates Teacher and member of the Swiss Pilates Association she teaches classical Pilates.

Michèle Jaeger
michele@daspilateshaus.ch


Michèle ist 1977 in Zürich geboren. Seit Kindertagen ist sie eine leidenschaftliche Schwimmerin. Auch Kunstturnen, Reiten und Basketball begleiten sie in ihrer Jugend. Michèle arbeitet dreizehn Jahre im Banken- und Börsenumfeld. 2005 erlangt sie die Fachhochschulreife, dipl. Betriebsökonomin FH der Fachhochschule für Wirtschaft und Verwaltung Zürich mit Schwerpunkt Marketing.

2006 entdeckt Michèle Pilates. 2009 beginnt sie die Systemausbildung in Zürich von Power Pilates New York, eine der renommiertesten Ausbildungsinstitutionen in den USA. Sie lernt bei Sandra Genzel, Juliana Afram und Bob Liekens. Der starke Fokus der Pilates Methode auf der Verbindung von Körper und Geist sowie die daraus gewonnene Kontrolle über den Bewegungsapparat motivieren sie im Oktober 2010 zu einem beruflichen Wechsel in den Gesundheitssektor. Seither arbeitet sie als klassische Pilates Trainerin im Zürcher Seefeld und gründet 2012 gemeinsam mit Natalie Diel Das Pilateshaus. Verschiedene Teilprüfungen und Workshops folgen bevor sie die höchste Prüfung erfolgreich abschliesst. Michèle ist zertifiziert, jeden Level auf allen Geräten zu unterrichten. Seit ihrem Abschluss bildet sie sich regelmässig weiter, unter anderem bei Bob Liekens von Power Pilates, Karin Locher von Contrology Pilates Method und Shari Berkowitz von The Vertical Workshop.

Anfang 2013 besteht sie erfolgreich das von der Pilates Method Alliance (PMA) durchgeführte Third Party Professional Certification Exam. Die PMA ist die einzige Drittpartei die als „Certifiying Agency“ Pilates Trainer zertifiziert. Neben einer Fortbildung im Bereich Spiraldynamik® Move absolviert sie zudem die 100 Stunden Anusara® Yoga Immersion bei Jeff Fisher als Basis und Teil der Lehrer Ausbildung. Michèle studiert neben Ihrer Tätigkeit als Pilates Trainerin Psychologie an der Universität Zürich. Sie spricht fliessend Deutsch und Englisch.

Michèle ist Mitbegründerin und Geschäftsführerin des Pilateshauses. Sie unterrichtet als PMA® Certified Pilates Teacher und Mitglied des Schweizerischen Pilates Verbandes klassisches Pilates.